Friday , 19 April 2024
Home / Computer Science / Networking / Networking Basics / What are the two main types of Access Control Lists (ACLs)?

What are the two main types of Access Control Lists (ACLs)?

1. Standard
3. Extended
4. Specialized
A. 1 and 2
B. 1 and 4
C. 1 and 3
D. All of these

Answer & Solution
Option: C
Explanation :ACLs are a network filter utilized by routers and some switches to permit and restrict data flows into and out of network interfaces. When an ACL is configured on an interface, the network device analyzes data passing through the interface, compares it to the criteria described in the ACL, and either permits the data to flow or prohibits it.
On Cisco routers, there are two main types: standard and extended. These two types are the most widely used ACLs.
Discuss in Forum
Report Error
Please comment below with correct answer and it’s detail explanation.

    About malik man

    Check Also

    Which of the following is not relevant to networking

    A. Low-end stand alone hubs B. Stackable hubs C. Mesh network D. Bus hubs

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *