Sunday , 3 December 2023
Home / Current Affairs / Pak Current Affairs / Pak Study / Governors of Pakistan / Who is the current governor of state bank of pakistan?

Who is the current governor of state bank of pakistan?

A. Dr Reza Baqir
B. Tariq Bajwa
C. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh
D. Dr. Murtaza Syed

Answer & Solution
Option: D
Explanation :Dr Murtaza Syed is the current governor of state bank of pakistan. He will assume charge of acting governor May 4, 2022, State Bank of Pakistan (SBP), as Reza Baqir completes his three-year term and the government decides not to extend tenure.
Dr. Murtaza Syed was appointed as Deputy Governor of the State Bank of Pakistan by the Federal Government for a period of three years on Jan 21, 2020.
As the term of Governor SBP Dr Reza Baqir has come to an end, as per law the senior most Deputy Governor takes over until. Therefore Dr Murtaza Syed, an eminently qualified economist with rich IMF experience, will take over as Governor SBP.
Dr Reza Baqir was appointed as governor of the SBP on May 4, 2019 for a period of 3 years from the day he assumed the office of the Governor. Baqir assumed his responsibilities on May 5, 2019 and his three-year tenure is being completed on May 4, 2022. He had replaced Tariq Bajwa who resigned from the top slot of the SBP.
Discuss in Forum
Report Error
Please comment below with correct answer and it’s detail explanation.

    About malik man

    Check Also

    Who is the current president of Azad Jammu and Kashmir?

    A. Masood Khan B. Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry C. Amanullah Khan Yasinzai D. Chaudhary Muhammad Sarwar

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *